Committee on Administration

Standing Committee Report 39th General Assembly

The Standing Committee on Administration convened at 3:21 p.m. on Thursday, June 20, 2019 and met once. Chairman RE Ron Hickman opened the meeting with prayer.

A. Business Referred to Committee:

- 1. Recommendation GA39-19
- 2. Recommendation GA39-20
- 3. Recommendation GA39-21
- 4. Minutes of the Permanent Committee

B. Recommendations:

- 1. That **Recommendation GA39-19**, from the NLT that the 39th General Assembly adopt the FY 2020 Administration budget **be adopted.**
- 2. That **Recommendation GA39-20**, from the NLT that the 39th General Assembly adopt the FY 2020 Special Projects Budget **be adopted**.
- **3.** That **Recommendation GA39-21** from the NLT that the 39th General Assembly approve its proposal that the Moderator to appoint an ad interim committee composed of five RE's or TE's from diverse strongly-supporting churches across multiple presbyteries to address how to improve our churches' longer-term culture of giving to the EPC **be adopted**.
- **4.** That the **Minutes** of the Permanent Committee dated August 21-22, 2018, October 16-17, 2018, November 13, 2018, December 20, 2018, January 22-23, 2019, February 8, 2019, March 25, 2019, April 9-10, 2019, May 1, 2019, May 17, 2019, and May 20, 2019 **be approved as submitted**.

C. Additional Recommendations from the Standing Committee:

1. Per *Rules for Assembly* 9-6, the Committee voted to place the following eligible recommendation(s) on an omnibus consent motion. **APPROVED.**

Minutes of the Permanent Committee

The Standing Committee commends the members of the Permanent Committee on Administration for their good work during the past year. Special acknowledgement of the considerable service of Phil VanValkenburg was given as he retires from the National Leadership Team. Mike Gibson laid hands and led a prayer of blessing over Phil.

TE David Taylor closed the meeting with prayer.

Signature Page for Standing Committee on Administration

Respectfully submitted,

, Chairman

RE Ron Hickman

_, Clerk

TE David Taylor