

# **GENERAL ASSEMBLY PERMANENT COMMITTEES**

(Through the 44<sup>th</sup> General Assembly)

# BENEFIT RESOURCES, INC., BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Eric Shipton	RE Stuart Van Kirk	RE Michael Busch
New River	Alleghenies	Alleghenies
Michael Moore	RE Jim Lewien	RE Bill Overcast
Central South	West	Central South
TE William Reisenweaver	Sandy Siegfried	Cathy Scott
Florida and the Caribbean	Great Plains	East

#### CHAPLAINS WORK AND CARE COMMITTEE

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Scott Kennaugh	TE Glen Holman	RE Kendra Bowers
Midwest	New River	Central South
RE Darrell DeHaven	TE David Horton	TE Marty Carpenter
Pacific Northwest	Central South	Pacific Southwest
RE Bruce Alexander	TE Karen Bolte	TE David Snyder
New River	Pacific Northwest	Midwest

#### **DISASTER RELIEF COMMITTEE**

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Bill Crawford	TE Cliff Mansley	TE Whitney Alexander
Gulf South	West	Gulf South
RE Hans Othmer	RE Dave Shanklin	RE Jim Winter
Gulf South	Central South	Florida and the Caribbean
Paul Gorny	Nancy Prott	Toni Harris
Member at Large	Member at Large	Member at Large

## FRATERNAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
RE Carol Culbertson	RE Roger Rumer	TE David Galbraith
West	Alleghenies	Midwest
TE Don Fortson	TE Case Thorp	RE Josh Shelley
Central Carolinas	Florida and the Caribbean	Central South
RE Holly Lazzaro	TE Alan Trafford	TE Stan Van Den Berg
East	Gulf South	Great Plains



# MINISTERIAL VOCATION COMMITTEE

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Chris Curtis	TE Fred Lian	RE Richard Gash
Rivers and Lakes	West	Alleghenies
TE Rachel White	TE Scott Sealy	TE Doug Resler
Pacific Northwest	Central South	West

# NATIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
RE George Hertensteiner	RE Earla Bethel	TE Greg Aydt
Great Plains	Florida and the Caribbean	Central South
RE Linda McDaniels	RE Brian Evans	RE Chris Danusiar
West	Midwest	Rivers & Lakes
TE Neil Smith	TE Michael Flake	TE Julie Hawkins
East	Central Carolinas	Pacific Northwest
RE John Ivy	TE Carolyn Poteet	RE Joi Williams
Central South	Alleghenies	Coastal Mid-Atlantic

# **NEXT GENERATION MINISTRIES COUNCIL**

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
Meg DeHaven	TE Cole Lescher	TE Joseph Stroup
East	Mid-America	Alleghenies
TE Sir Gregory Thornton	TE Megan Kroeker	Faith Hampton
Central South	Pacific Southwest	Central South
TE Andrew Mills	Geraud Bumfield	TE Dan Kish
Gulf South	Pacific Southwest	Central South

## NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Joshua Hurd	TE Robert Chambers	TE Bob Vincent
Pacific Southwest	Central Carolinas	Gulf South
RE Ann Weston	TE Tom Clymer	RE Kelli Marks
Mid-America	New River	Rivers and Lakes
RE Stacey Miller	TE Brad Kenney	TE SJ Winter
Coastal Mid-Atlantic	West	Mid-West
TE David Ricketts	RE Rob Liddon	TE Mike Goolsby
Pacific Southwest	Central South	Great Plains
TE Jeff Chadwick	TE Ron Meyer	TE Juan Rivera
Southeast	East	Florida and the Caribbean
	TE Rob Sparr	
	Alleghenies	



# PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Ed McCallum	RE Donald Flater	TE Zach Hopkins
West	Rivers and Lakes	Rivers and Lakes
RE Brian Wyatt	RE Gordon Miller	TE Barton Kimbro
Pacific Southwest	New River	Central South
RE Forrest Norman	TE Tom Werner	RE Jeff Hollingsworth
Alleghenies	Mid-America	Southeast

# PRESBYTERY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
RE Jane Bodden	RE Ray Kinat	RE Ron Bengelink
Florida and the Caribbean	Alleghenies	Pacific Northwest
RE Bill Myers	TE George King	TE Jason Steele
Pacific Southwest	Gulf South	Midwest
RE Keith Hopkins	TE Mark Willems	TE Mark Willems
Pacific Northwest	Pacific Northwest	Pacific Northwest

# THEOLOGY COMMITTEE

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Cameron Shaffer	TE Stephanie Black	RE David Buschart
East	Coastal Mid-Atlantic	West
RE Carol Williams	RE Joe Bingold	TE Luke Johnston
Alleghenies	Pacific Northwest	Great Plains

## WORLD OUTREACH COMMITTEE

Class of 2024:	Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:
TE Rick Dietzman	RE Johnny Long	TE Whitney Alexander
Pacific Northwest	Southeast	Gulf South
RE Susan Lear	TE Marcos Ortega	TE Waring Porter
Great Plains	East	Central South
RE Wes Peterson	RE David Van Valkenburg	
Coastal Mid-Atlantic	West	



<u>OTHER COMMITTEES</u> (Through the 44<sup>th</sup> General Assembly)

## AD-INTERIM DOMESTIC ABUSE COMMITTEE

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 43<sup>rd</sup> General Assembly

TE Bonnie Gatchell	Kimberly Hock	Nam Hee Kim
East	Midwest	PCA
Lauren Matheus	TE Howard Quach	Susan Werner
Rivers and Lakes	Central Carolinas	Mid-America
TE Stephanie Black		
Central Carolinas		

#### **AD-INTERIM ORDINATION STANDARDS**

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 43<sup>rd</sup> General Assembly

TE Julie Hawkins	TE Doug Resler	RE Chris Danusiar
Pacific Northwest	West	Rivers and Lakes
TE Aron Gibson	TE Zack Hopkins	TE Jerry Iamurri
Central Carolinas	Rivers and Lakes	East
TE Fred Lian	TE Rachel Toone	TE Matt Koehn
West	Coastal Mid-Atlantic	Southeast
TE Annie Rose	TE Megan Kroeker	TE Terrance Gray
Rivers and Lakes	Pacific Southwest	Midwest

#### Task Force to review Book of Discipline

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 43<sup>rd</sup> General Assembly

reproduced by the Wooderator following the adjournment of the 15 General Assembly			
RE Rob Liddon	TE Betsy Rumer	TE Marc de Jeu	
Central South	Alleghenies	Alleghenies	
TE Neil Smith	RE Bob LeSuer	TE Ed McCallum	
East	Alleghenies	West	
RE Steve Bretsen			
Rivers and Lakes			

## PASTORAL LETTER OF RACIAL LAMENT AND HOPE

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 42<sup>nd</sup> General Assembly

TE Sean Boone	TE Gerrit Dawson	TE George Robertson
Mid-America	Gulf South	Central South
TE Marcos Ortega	TE Annie Rose	TE Joe Kim
East	Rivers and Lakes	East
RE Carol Williams	RE Ken Chang	RE Linda McDaniel
Alleghenies	West	West
TE Michael Davis, Resource	TE Rufus Smith, Advisor	
Central South	Central South	